28 candidates submit nomination papers for Senate election

Balochistan has seven general, two technocrat and two women seats

APP February 10, 2018

QUETTA: At least 28 candidates from various political parties as well as Independent candidates have submitted their nomination papers with the election watchdog to contest for 11 Senate seats from Balochistan.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, PML-N's candidate Amir Afzal Khan, National Party’s Muhammad Akram, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl’s Maulvi Faiz Muhammad, PkMAP’s Muhammad Yousaf Khan Kakar and Sardar Shafiq Khan Tareen, BNP-M’s Hamayun Aziz Kurd, ANP’s Nizamuddin Kakar, Independent candidates, including Muhammad Sadiq Sanjarani, Ahmed Khan, Abdul Qadir, Alauddin, Anwarul Haq Kakar, Kauda Babar, Fateh Muhammad Baloch and Hussain submitted nomination papers for seven general seats.

Senate polls to be held for 46 seats on March 3

NP candidate Muhammad Tahir Bizenjo, JUI-F’s Kamran Murtaza, NP’s Nazimuddin, PML-N’s Naseebullah Khan Bazai, PkMAP’s Dr Manaf Tareen, while Independent candidates Hussain Islam and Abdul Qadir have submitted nomination papers for two technocrat seats.

Tahira Khursheed of NP, Azra Syed of JUI-F, Abida Umar of PkMAP, Samina Mumtaz of PML-N and independents candidates Sana Jamali and Shama Perven Magsi have submitted their nomination papers for two women seats.

The nomination papers were received by provincial Election Commissioner Balochistan Naeem Majeed Jaffar.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read