Lahore, Sahiwal divisions: Bilawal approves PPP office-bearers

Approval comes after a long process of interviews and consultation which started last year.

Our Correspondent April 12, 2017
PPP chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari. PHOTO: AFP

LAHORE: Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari on Tuesday approved office-bearers for Lahore and Sahiwal divisions after a long process of interviews and consultation which started last year.

This exercise has been underway across Pakistan after the PPP initiated a party reorganisation process after a drubbing in the 2013 elections.

Notifications issued by the party show Rai Shahjehan was appointed as the Lahore president and Haji Falak Sher as general secretary. Syed Ibrab Shah has been appointed as Nankana Sahib president and Advocate Rana Ali Asghar is general secretary. Syed Tariq Shah has been appointed as Kasur president, while Mirza Naseemul Hassan is general secretary.

Khurram Manzoor Wattoo has been appointed as the Sahiwal divisional president while Ali Fareed Kathia is the general secretary. Zaki Chaudhry has been appointed Sahiwal district president and Shafqat Cheema is the general secretary.

For district Pakpattan, Humayun Sarwar Bodla was inducted as president and Shouqat Bajwa as general secretary. Chaudhry Sajjadul Hassan had been appointed as Okara district president and Shahzad Ahmed Noul as general secretary.

Published in The Express Tribune, April 12th, 2017.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read