PHC suspends 14 judicial officers

An official communiqué stated that the services of officers had been suspended

Our Correspondent April 06, 2017

PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court (PHC) suspended 14 judicial officers on Wednesday and served show-cause notices, asking them to explain their positions.

A press release issued by the registrar of the PHC said the action was taken in pursuance of a decision of the Administrative Committee.

The judicial officers concerned are being proceeded against under the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa Government Servants (Efficiency and Discipline) Rules, 2011.

PHC sets aside termination order of RLCIP workers

An official communiqué stated that the services of officers had been suspended.

All of them “have been served show-cause notices,” the official communiqué issued by the registrar of the Peshawar High Court said.

Of the 14 judicial officers, one is a district and sessions judge, seven are additional district and sessions judges, four senior civil judges and two civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates.

Suspended judges included District and Sessions Judge Sardar Muhammad Irshad, currently posted as an OSD at PHC.

PHC orders govt to include separate column for Kalash community in census

The seven additional district and sessions judges included Malik Amjad Raheem, Amjad Makhdoom, Mohsin Ali Turk, Qaiser Rahim, Manzoor Qadir and Riffat Aamir, currently posted as OSD in the principal seat of PHC and Abdul Hakim Hashmi, who is currently serving in Shabqadar tehsil of Charsadda district.

Similarly, four suspended senior civil judges included Safir Qaiser Malik, currently posted at Dir Lower, Adil Akbar Khan, Rashid Rauf and Shah Hussain, they are currently posted as OSDs in the principal seat of PHC.

Civil judges-cum-judicial magistrates are Johar Ijaz Ali Shah, currently posted as acting senior civil judge at Torghar district, and Tasawar Hussain who is posted as an OSD in PHC.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read