Unofficial poll results in

Express May 16, 2010


Unofficial results show that PML-N candidate Ajmal Asif has won from provincial assembly seat PP-63 Faisalabad, while, independent candidate Basit Ali Bokhari has won PP-259 Jatoi seat.

There was a close competition between People's Party's candidate Jamshed Dasti and Pakistan Democratic Party's candidate Nawabzada Iftikhar Ali Khan in NA-178 Muzaffargarh. However, the PPP candidate has won the seat.

Meanwhile, unofficial results show that People's Party candidate Asghar Ali Jatt has won in NA-167 Vehari.

A good voter turn out was observed at all the constituencies.

Strict security arrangements were made during the by-polls in the four constituencies in Punjab to avoid any untoward incident. The police also banned media from entering the polling stations.


Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ