Benazir assassination report submitted to PM

Express May 04, 2010

ISLAMABAD: The fact finding committee probing Benazir's assassination formally submitted its report to Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani on Tuesday.

The members of the commission are: Abdul Rauf Chaudhary, Major General Sajjad Ghani and Fiaz Tore.

The commission quizzed Former Director General Military Intelligence Major General Nadeem Ijaz, Former City Police Officer Rawalpindi Saud Aziz, Former District Coordination Officer Irfan Elahi and other officials.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani has said the government will not spare the killers of Ms Bhutto. The prime minister was addressing parliamentarians in the National Assembly.


Natasha | 12 years ago | Reply With dubious characters occupying key posts in the government , it sounds funny when they talk of not 'sparing' anyone involved.
Replying to X

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.

For more information, please see our Comments FAQ


Most Read